cuba > destinations > sancti spiritus province > trinidad > trinidad casa particular > hostal el caribe > reviews 2016

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory app

Hostal El Caribe | Trinidad | Cuba

Reviews 2016

Address: Antonio Guiteras #151, e/ Frank Pais y Pedro Zerquera, Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus, Cuba

CONTACT the CASA

Contact the casa particular directly and save yourself the commission other websites calculate within the price.
The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" app for casas particulares in Cuba!
Trough email, phone, Facebook, website ... all contact information I have is listed in the app

Download the app
for IOS and Android

Cuba Casa Directory app

 

 

 

WRITE A REVIEW

 

Reviews Hostal El Caribe 2016


July 20 2016
Name: Rolf and Anna
Country: The Netherlands
I stayed here at: 07/09/2016
I made a reservation at the casa directly through Marga, a friend of Ada in Trinidad
I paid 30 CUC per night

Casa el Caribe

My review: Our time in Trinidad was perfect! The hospitality of Ada and her grandson Maykl was outstandimg despite the language barrier! They showed us the way, arranged taxi's, bicycles and were so friendly. One day I got sick and Maykl gave me té, helado and brought in a friend which used a towel ritual to get the fever away. The next day I felt 100%! When we left Ada gave us a necklace and bracelet, so sweet! It was our best casa experience and breakfast in whole Cuba! Also thanks again for Marga who made this reservation possible and neighbor Herman for his kindness!

With kind regards,

Rolf and Anna

How was your room?: Perfect! Comfortable bed, nice bathroom, lovely balcony and we really loved the chairs (a good idea for our own house :-))
How was the food they offer?: Delicious, great variety, fresh, really the best we had in Cuba!
Other services they offer: We rented 2 bicycles!


June 9 2016
Name: Adam
Country: England
I stayed here at: 04/29/2016
I made a reservation through Cuba-Junky
I paid 30 CUC per night

Hostal el Caribe

Hostal El Caribe | Trinidad | Cuba

 

My review: We loved every bit of our stay at Hostal el Caribe. From the moment we arrived it was absolutely perfect. Ada and her family were so welcoming and by the end we actually felt part of it. We had the whole top floor of the house to ourselves which meant we could use one of the two bedrooms store our luggage. We had seen the balcony on the pictures before we arrived and it was truly one of the best parts of visiting Cuba. We spent many an hour sitting on the rocking chairs, with a cold beer and just watching the world go by. The apartment was cleaned every day and there is a tremendous view out of the bathroom - I've not had many showers with such an amazing view. The case is perfectly situated, only around 5/10 mins walk from the main square and within easy reach of all the restaurants. The first night we got there we weren't too sure of where to go so Ada's son showed us the way. We went to the beach one day and it only cost around $7 for a taxi (which takes about 15 minutes drive). The breakfasts we had were huge and there was always a great variety which kept us filled up for most of the day.

 

Hostal El Caribe | Trinidad | Cuba

 

We were travelling to Cienfuegos after staying in Trinidad and Ada helped organise our taxi for us to take us there (they even helped organise our taxi from Havana direct to the casa as well which made things so much easier). It was such a wrench to leave on our last day but we have so many great memories of staying at Hostal el Caribe - it was definitely our favourite part of the trip to Cuba.

How was your room?: Was perfect. Had a fan and air conditioning so was never too hot and with having both bedrooms, plenty of space.

How was the food they offer?: We only had breakfast but it was always varied with plenty of choice. Had the best mango I've ever tasted!


May 16 2016
Name: PABLO
Country: SPAIN
I stayed here at: 04/23/2016
I made a reservation at the casa directly

Hostal EL CARIBE

My review: Ada gave us a very warm welcome to Trinidad thanks to her hospitality.
We felt like home from the very beginning. I would recommend El Caribe to anyone.
The goodbye dinner last day was fantastic, better than any bar or restaurant in Trinidad.
How was your room?: Very clean and comfortable.
How was the food they offer?: Very good.


Feb 7 2016
Name: Rob
Country: Ireland
I stayed here at: 01/16/2015
I did not make a reservation
I paid 30 CUC per night

Hostal el Caribe, Trinidad

My review: Had a really great stay here. Ada and the others were very nice hosts. Very close to Trinidad centre where there were lots of restaurants, but also far enough from the city centre to be in a reasonably quiet residential area. The terrace where we could sit in the evenings was a real bonus.
How was your room?: Great - big. We were given two bedrooms so you could stay here with up to four people. Private bathroom and effectively a private balcony which wraps halfway around the house.
How was the food they offer?: We had a Cuban breakfast there every day which was brilliant. A plate of fruits, coffee/tea, bread with ham/cheese/tomatoes and a variety of eggs/omlettes/croquettes/sausages.

 

Hostal El Caribe | Trinidad | Cuba

 


 

Nov 10 2015
Name: Anneke Maarleveld
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 08/10/2015
I made a reservation at the casa directly
I paid 25 CUC

Casa El Caribe

My review: Nice and friendly place to stay!!
How was your room?: good
How was the food they offer?: good
Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Charming


May 21 2015
Name: John van Veen
Country: Netherlands
I stayed here at: 05/04/2015
I made a reservation at the Casa Directly
I paid 25 CUC per night

Hostal El Caribe

My review: Nice place in the center. Two rooms with airco. A good bed. The bathroom was clean en good. A balcony with a perfect view at the street and in small terrace for a good breakfast.
Ada, the owner of the casa, is very kind en helpfull

How was your room?: good and clean. Big enough.

How was the food they offer?: Breakfast was with fresh fruit, juice, bread, coffee, tea en eggs in different ways

Other services they offer: Herman (Hostal El Hollandes) at the opposite of the casa have a tour in his Chevy to the sugarplantages but not the touristic.


Jan 25 2015
Name: Ross and Gwen Murray
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 12/05/2014
I did not make a reservation. Recommended by another casa from Cuba junky
I paid 25 CUC per night

 

 

 

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Gift Store
Cuba Casa Directory app

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058