cuba > cuba destinations > pinar del rio province > vinales > vinales casas > casa la cabana > reviews 2010

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory app

Reviews Casa Obel y Yoli 2010

CONTACT the CASA

Contact the casa particular directly and save yourself the commission other websites calculate within the price.
The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" app for casas particulares in Cuba!
Trough email, phone, Facebook, website ... all contact information I have is listed in the app

Download the app
for IOS and Android

Cuba Casa Directory app

 

 

 

WRITE A REVIEW

 

January 1 2010
Name: John van Diemen
Country: Holanda
I stayed here at: 12/09/2010

Casa la Cabana, Obel y Yoli

These authentic, heart warming casa owners are not in for the money. They run a casa because they like to service others and meet new people. Their openness and willingness is beyond others we have seen. Ow and not to forget: they make the best Pina Colada in Cuba! It must be the secret ingredient by 'Papi' !

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Beautiful, Safe, Children in the house
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The room is a bungalow in the backyard. It was cold at night, but this was maybe because of el nino. Musquito free, plenty of space and privacy. Good beds: good room.
How was the food they offer?: Excellent! Obel works as a chef in the nearby restaurant.
Other services they offer: The cocktails are especially worth mentioning. What other services do you need?


December 11 2010
Name: SABRINA
Country: France
I stayed here at: 11/25/2010

Casa La Cabana

We stayed at two nights in la Casa La Cabana (thanks to the assistant of Francisco owner of LA Villa Cristal to whom we wanted to go but who did not have a place anymore). La Casa Cabana is held by Obel and Yoly, a kind couple very aceuillants and helpful.

Casa specifics: Elegant, Comfortable, Charming, Garden
Amenities: Parking service, TV, Private entrance, Minibar, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Bathroom with shower, Private parking
How was your room?: The room is situated in a small independent house in the garden.
It is clean, there are two big beds, a refrigerator, a shower and one toilets.
How was the food they offer?: The food is delicious, the owner is a chef, and his dishes are very well.
Other services they offer: Obel and Yoly gave us of very well advices onto ballads and visits to make. They are in charge of reserving us a ballad on horseback in the valley, it was magnificent!

I deeply recommend this casa.


October 31 2010
Name: Shannah and Rob
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 10/17/2010

Casa La Cabana. Obel y Yoli

First off the view is spectacular. Everyday we were there I would sit down and enjoy the scenery and the local children playing in the area. My photos didn't do it justice but I don't think I'll forget it anytime soon:p My boyfriend was alittle under the weather in the middle of our trip so we didn't tour as much as we would have liked. That being said I would love to go back and I wouldn't hesitate staying at Casa La Cabana again:) Obel and Yoli were genuinely nice people and were wonderfully thoughtful.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Charming, Safe, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: There were two double beds in the room and the fridge was stocked. The TV was alittle fuzzy at times but did offer a few Cuban channels, although we didn't watch since we don't speak spanish. The shower had a switch that you would turn on for warm water. It just took about 10 seconds to heat up and then there was lots of warm water.
How was the food they offer?: We had breakfast and supper every day, and it didn't dissapoint. There were always lots of fresh fruits with both meals. The coffee was the best in Cuba, and every morning we were offered a fresh new fruit juice to enjoy. Had the lobster the first night and it was delish...highly recommend it. The chicken was equally tastie the second night. My boyfriend was not feeling well towards the end of our stay and they made him a couple of wonderful soups and herbal teas from scratch.
Other services they offer: They helped arrange bike rentals. Also, although we didn't go, they can arrange horse backriding tours.
Other comments: My boyfriend came down with something while in Cuba, lucky for me I didn't. And luckier still our hosts were so kind and helpful in making sure he got back on his feet:)


September 12 2010
Name: IVONNE
Country: Mexico
I stayed here at: 08/22/2010

Casa La Cabana

General review:
I travelled to Vinales with my boyfriend and ended up staying there for one more night because we loved it. The place is amazing but the best thing for us was our Casa. The cabin is beautiful and cozy, made us feel at home.

How was the food?:
Obel is a chef so you can imagine the amazing food we tried which was for sure the best we tried in Cuba. His wife Yoly is also a great cook and served the most abundant meals we tried. Her beans and the lobster were amazing.

How was the room?:
Room was big, had a fridge, air conditioned, clean bathroom, warm water, linens and great natural light.

Other Comments:
I would definitely recommend this casa to anyone of my friends, Obel and Yoly and their beautiful family make you feel comfortable, well taken care of and home.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Romantic, Charming, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower


September 3 2010
Name: Stuart and Anne
Country: UK
I stayed here at: 08/08/2010

Casa La Cabana

We were in Cuba for 3 and a half weeks, mainly staying in casas and Obel and Yoli's Casa was by far the best we experienced. Stunning location, mountain views and a nice stroll into Vinales centre. Extremely friendly family, great food, professionally run Casa, very clean, fantastic cabin style accomodation with independent entrance. Lovely children. Obel and Yoli were full of great advice about the area. Fridge in the room with beer, wine and water.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Roomy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Garden, Children in the house, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Garden, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower, Private parking
How was your room?: The room was an independent cabin style room. Good shower, clean and relatively spacious. Well decorated and maintained. Tv and fridge in the room. Nice patio outside with access to mirador on top of the roof. Beer and wine in fridge in room. Perfect.
How was the food they offer?: The food was great. Always accomodating with times and food choices. Loads of food. Great Mojitoes and the Pina Coladas were out of this world. Especially sitting in the garden watching the fruit grow. Beautiful.
Other services they offer: Laundry service, local advice, helping sort guides etc, friendly, pick up from bus stop, drinks in fridge in room.
Other comments: An absolutely fantastic venue and hosts.


June 21 2010
Name: Brigitte & Paul
Country: UK
I stayed here at: 05/16/2010

Casa La Cabana Obel y Yoli, Vinales
 
This was our first casa experience in Cuba, and Obel and Yoli really made us feel welcome. The cabin in their garden was comfortable and clean, and its location was perfect for us - just a few minutes walk to the centre of Vinales, but quiet and with a great view. Vinales is a small town in the country, so you hear country noises wherever you stay, but for us that made a great change from living in London.
We could relax with one of Yoli's excellent Mojitos on the roof terrace, or chat with her or another member of the family if we fancied practising our limited Spanish. They were all extremely helpful and kind. The food was plentyful and absolutely delicious, all freshly prepared, with fresh fruit, vegetables, meat or fish - a great improvement after the poor food in the Havana hotels.
We enjoyed our 4 days with Obel and Yoli very much and would definitely go back next time.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfertable, Safe, Garden, Children in the house
Amenities: Private entrance, Private bathroom, Garden, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Very comfortable, two big single beds pushed together, so they can make one big double. Fridge full of nice cold beer or water, fan which was enough for May.
Separate bathroom with shower and WC.
Big patio, with table for breakfast and dinner. Two comfortable rocking chairs, a small roof terrace.
How was the food the offer?: Absolutely delicious. Freshly prepared and big portions.
Other services they offer: They can give useful advice on what to do in Vinales.
Other comments: Very kind, warm people.


April 25 2010
Name: ashley taylor
Country: usa
I stayed there at (date): march 27-march 31st, 2010

Casa La Cabana Obel y Yoli

Cozy cabin and great Hosts!

Everything was lovely at Casa Obel y Yoli... the cabin or cabana we stayed in was very charming, clean, and stood individual from the families house.  The room had two comfortable beds, a fridge, and a table with two chairs which was nice for playing cards.  The outdoor table and chairs was also a great area for eating dinner and playing board games. There were amazing views of the valley from the house and also the private patio. Obel and Yoli were great hosts. friendly, helpful, and welcoming.  And delicious food. Thanks so much for the great times in Vinales!

Casa style: Fantastic hosts, Comfertable, Cozy, Roomy, Safe
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Balcony

* photos

 

 

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Gift Store
Cuba Casa Directory app

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058