cuba > havana province > havana city > havana casa particular > centro havana casas > casa tati lopez > reviews 2011

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory app

Reviews 2012 2013 2014 Casa Tati Lopez | Havana | Cuba

CONTACT the CASA

Contact the casa particular directly and save yourself the commission other websites calculate within the price.
The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" app for casas particulares in Cuba!
Trough email, phone, Facebook, website ... all contact information I have is listed in the app

Download the app
for IOS and Android

Cuba Casa Directory app

 

 

 

WRITE A REVIEW

 

Reviews Casa Tati Lopez 2013 2014

March 23 2014
Name: Tom Lane
Country: Uk
I stayed here at: 06/03/2014

Casa Tati Lopez Havana

My review: Didn't actually stay with Tati, so the star rating is meaningless, but I would like to just say that Tati was there to greet us and welcome us warmly to Havana. She has a great knowledge and contact base for Cuba. We sat down on numerous occasions ( with a large rum and coke ) and planned our trip with Tati, as we had booked Cuba very last minute.

Tati helped us make a great plan and booked various Casa's in Vinales and Trinidad and Cienfuegos for us. Cuba capensive. All the Casa's were amzing that Tati booked!

Cuba was great!


Jan 13 2013
Name: Louis McNamara
Country: Ireland
I stayed here at: 03/09/2012

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: Me and a friend of mine stayed with Tati for 5 nights and couldn't have asked for a better welcome in Havana. When I first arrived she was waiting for me on the balcony with a Cuba Libre after having waiting up for my friend who had arrived the previous night.
Tati couldn't have been more helpful. She did a great breakfast for us each morning, booked taxis for us to the airport/bus station and the apartment was also in a good location, close enough to walk to many of the attractions in the city, and she helped us arrange our tour of the rest of the island-organising Casas in other cities etc.
As soon as I was in the door I was treated like family and genuinely felt like I was visiting my favourite Cuban auntie!
Some of the best parts of my whole trip was chatting with Tati on her balcony

Casa specifics: English speaking, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Charming, Safe
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The room was comfortable and cool, with a fridge and TV and ensuite with bath and shower
How was the food they offer?: Breakfast was a large serving of eggs, toast, various fruit coffee and juice
Other comments: Tati is a great host - friendly, welcoming, one of the nicest people I met in Cuba

 

Reviews Casa Tati Lopez 2012

July 10 2012
Name: Gen Georgiades
Country: Cayman Islands
I stayed here at: 6/15/2012

Casa Tati Lopez

My review about the casa: Casa Tati Lopez was the best choice! Tati Lopez and her aunt welcomed us with open arms and treated us like part of the family. We arrived to welcome drinks on the balcony! Our room was perfect and clean with an en-suite bathroom. Breakfast was HUGE and prepared for us as soon as we woke up. Tati was more than happy to make dinner reservations for us and suggest good places to go out (best being the salsa club on our last night there) She even waited up for us girls to get home, to make sure we were safe and sound! Leaving was very sad as Tati and her aunt were so amazing and hospitable. I can now say I have family in Cuba :)

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Roomy
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Our room was spacious and clean with plenty of cupboard space and our own private bathroom
How was the food they offer?: Breakfast was fresh and very big. We filled up in the morning and were able to skip lunch :)
Other services they offer: Good suggestions for entertainment and dinner


June 20 2012
Name: Oksana
Country: Republica Dominicana
I stayed here at: 6/8/2012

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: In Casa Tati you feel as a family member because of the hospitality , kindness and helpful guidelines given about Havana like typical restaurants, historical places , and general information.
Rooms are fine and clean , bathroom clean adn all is working.
Breakfast as per your taste and demand. All fresh and good cooking.
Located in center Havana , near university and Malecon .
Highly recomended for a short stay in Havana.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Safe
Amenities: Internet, TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Clean , basic but comfortable.
How was the food they offer?: They match your needs. Good and wide range of options.
Other services they offer: Minibar, Telephone .
Other comments: Mrs. Tati Lopez is a great host. Very smart and attentive to your needs.


May 31 2012
Name: Amanda Björk & Linus Andersson
Country: Sweden
I stayed here at: 2/4/2012

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: Tati and her lovely aunt Aida were amazing in all the way a person can be amazing!
Me and my boyfriend came to Cuba when I was sick, and we didn´t have any money either.
However, Tati helped us with everything and even wanted to lend us money (!)
Besides that they helped us with taxi bookings and told us what was good in Cuba and helped us choose cities to visit.
The breakfast in the morning are super huge and super good also.
We miss Tati and Aida so much, they were the top 5 happenings in Cuba! They made our trip in Cuba a lot more fantastic!
All the best to you from cold cold Sweden! / Amanda & Linus

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower


April 13 2012
Name: Ari
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 3/31/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: What a wonderful experience and pleasant surprise at Casa Tati Lopez! From the moment I arrived at their home, my tias (aunties) in Havana treated me like it was my home, too. The stay begins with a welcome drink, a Cuba Libre, and a toast on the balcony while looking out over the neighbourhood in Habana Centro (a great place to see some of the "real" Havana & Cuba). Tati and her auntie Aida are warm and friendly... they speak English well, and we conversed in a mix of Spanish (they kindly tolerated my bad Spanish and helped me learn more) and English (no communication barriers whatsoever). The tias made sure that my stay was a smooth experience. Accommodations here are spotlessly clean and very convenient, with an ensuite bathroom, strong AC and fan, and TV. The living! room and balcony are so comfortable and indeed make the home-away-from-home experience complete. Breakfast is a great way to start the day, with fresh fruit, meats and cheese, eggs as you like them, and strong coffee, mmmm. The casa is an easy walk from Vedado (Calle 23, La Rampa, etc), Hotel Nacional, the university, and some great restaurants. I highly recommend an evening at La Guarida, a paladar about 15 min walk. I stayed two nights at this casa, wish I could have stayed longer, and would love to come back again and spend more time. Gracias a mis tias en la Habana!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Roomy, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Balcony, Breakfast service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Great room, strong AC and a fan, and an ensuite bathroom.
How was the food they offer?: Loved the breakfasts! Really helped start the day, and of course the tias make sure your every need is being met!


January 4 2012
Name: Élaine LaBrie
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 12/22/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: Warm welcoming from exquisite Ladies, Tati Lopez, Aida and Mayra, we felt right away like home, savouring our Cuba Libre on the terrace.
Tati Lopez is very hepful she will always have a solution for younwhat ever you need.
Each morning the warm and very good coffee brought
by Aida along with hugs and kisses, and the fantastic and harty breakfast from Mayra.
This is our casa for ever, we surely will be back to stay there, we feel it's now our cuban family !
We highly recommended casa Tati Lopez for your stay in Habana.

Élaine et Marie

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Charming, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower

Picture

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Gift Store
Cuba Casa Directory app

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058