cuba > havana province > havana city > havana casa particular > centro havana casas > casa tati lopez > reviews 2011

Cuba Junky Home

Cuba Casa Directory app

Reviews 2011 Casa Tati Lopez | Havana | Cuba

CONTACT the CASA

Contact the casa particular directly and save yourself the commission other websites calculate within the price.
The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" app for casas particulares in Cuba!
Trough email, phone, Facebook, website ... all contact information I have is listed in the app

Download the app
for IOS and Android

Cuba Casa Directory app

 

 

 

WRITE A REVIEW

 

October 28 2011
Name: Chalini & Anthony
Country: Australia
I stayed here at: 10/1/2011

Casa Tati Lopez | Centro Havana | Cuba

My review: We had an amazing time staying with Tati! Her place felt like a home away from home.
Not only is the location great - we walked to Habana Vieja and along the Mallecon - the apartment has a great balcony to sit relax and people watch. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Hotel Nacional if you want a great cocktail too.
Tati speaks excellent English and was great with suggestions of things to do in Havana (salsa lessons, salsa clubs etc). She also organised all our accommodation for the rest of the trip which was so helpful as our Spanish was not very good at all. She even called our casas during our trip to find out how we were going!
The food cooked by Myra was amazing! We don't eat meat but it was no problem at all.
In short, when we go back to Cuba, we will be staying with Tati and her family.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Romantic, Charming, Safe
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Room was very spacious and bathroom was en suite. Fridge was in the room.
Both fan and air conditioner provided along with fresh clean towels.
How was the food they offer?: Food was delicious. Haven't had breakfasts that good since we left!
Other services they offer: Organised taxis, accommodation in other casas, salsa lessons, cigars. Anything you want, just ask Tati!


October 22 2011
Name: Nikki Walker
Country: Australia
I stayed here at: 9/23/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: Hola Tati, Nana and Myra! Muchos Gracias for helping make our stay in Havana the most unforgettable experience!! From the minute we arrived you made us feel at home and those Cuba Libres made us wish we could stay forever (the best we had on the trip).
From start to finish, everything and anything was organised for us, from AMAZING private Salsa dancing lessons just up the road to airport or music venue transport to Casas in La Boca and Vinales (also must see places). The food was also unbelievable.....Myra will ensure you never go hungry with huge portions and each meal soooo tasty, especially the lobster.
Really miss sitting on the balcony enjoying great chats and the true vibe of Havana running through our veins. Thank you so much for welcoming us into your home and making us feel like family.
I have no doubt we will be visiting again in the not too distant future!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Hidden gem, Roomy, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Room and bathroom perfect for us. Clean with plenty of space. Fan and aircon and great to have the fridge always stocked.
How was the food they offer?: So yummy!! Great variety and huge portions.
Other services they offer: Wealth of information about Havana and beyond, taxis.
Other comments: Can't wait to come back!


September 14 2011
Name: Ryan and Shayna
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 5/31/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: Setting out we had next to no experience in international travel and a minimal knowledge of Spanish. So we were a bit intimidated upon our arrival to Havana. Thankfully, we chose to stay with Tati and her wonderful family! Tati's English skills are quite good and she was great to converse with. Tati and her family made us feel so welcome that it felt like home away from home, a safe place away from the sometimes overwhelming hustle and bustle of Havana's streets.

Tati herself is quite knowledgeable about the places to visit in Havana and will help to set up all sorts of activities. Also, Cuba-Junky's Pototo next door, in addition to taking emails from worried mothers back home, can work all sorts of magic to improve your trip. We got bus tickets to the Vinales Valley and he had us a fantastic casa there in under an hour!

The food cooked by Tati's sister Myra next door was just great. It's traditional Cuban fare, so the variety is not huge, but it fantastic home cooked comfort food. Over two weeks for dinner we had pork, chicken, and our favourite was the fish. We also had breakfast each morning, starting with a heaping place of fresh fruit and moving on to a spread of eggs, meats, and cheese. The portion sizes were massive! We were vegetarians for years, but after tasting Myra's cooking, we haven't looked back since.

We would highly recommend Tati's casa to anyone looking to see the real Havana. We're already planning our next trip and hope to see them when we go again!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Our room was clean and quiet, with two single size beds, a mini-fridge always stocked with water and beer, a TV, and of course the all important air conditioning.


September 9 2011
Name: Ken and Lisa
Country: USA
I stayed here at: 8/22/2011

Tati Lopez

My review: Hola to Tati, Maida and Mayra! We arrived quite lost and they immediately made us feel safe, welcome and relaxed. Easy to communicate with, we had no worries while there. Enjoyed the patio (with the Havana Rum and Cola ;), the stocked fridge in our room,the wonderful and big breakfast and all the help we got from Tati. They are our new Cuban Grandmothers! Mayra is such an excellent cook,she even cooked up the blue Marlin(326 lb!)we caught off the coast from Marina Hemmingway~ did an excellent job. Tati also got a great accomodation for my brother when he showed up in the same building. SCORE! Did we mention the Rum? lol

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Hidden gem, Roomy, Charming, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The room was great. Cool, stocked fridge, tv, private bath, plenty of room. Only drawback was the small twin beds, as my husband is 6'6", but that's pretty much the deal with most every country we visit.
How was the food they offer?: delicious! and such generous portions..
Other services they offer: taxi, phone calls, advice, laundry. whatever you asked.
Other comments: we will definitely stay there again if we return!


July 17 2011
Name: Craig & Sam
Country: Australia
I stayed here at: 6/29/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: Muchos gracias Tati! We had such a great time in Cuba! You ladies were so lovely to us, such great hospitality... The dinner was delicious and so much food for only 8CUC, introducing us to Cuba Libres on the balcony! The twin beds were comfortable and the air-con a saviour in the July heat! Best of luck to our "Cuban grandmothers!"

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower


July 2 2011
Name: Heidi Lautala
Country: Finland
I stayed here at: 11/6/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: THE BEST! Why? Because Tati and Abuela treated us with such a warm heart that it was really homely place to stay. They understood so well how the guest like to be treated and we felt all the time so comfortable. We had such a lovely time there that when we went to Varadero for couple of days, we just wanted to go back to Tatis place because there you really feel like you are in Cuba and still like at home :)

They helped us in everything and everything worked perfectly. The meals was ALWAYS on time we, as an european, respect A LOT. FOOD WAS DELICIOUS!!!!!!!

I miss you a lot and hope to come back next summer again. I wish you all the best and MUCHAS GRACIAS POR TODO! BESOS

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Romantic, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: VERY GOOD!
How was the food they offer?: DELICIOUS!
Other services they offer: EVERYTHING WHAT WE NEED!
Other comments: IF YOU WANT TO VISIT HAVANA CENTRO, THIS IS THE NUMBER ONE :) ARRIVA CALLE NEPTUNO AND CASA TATI LOPEZ ++++++++++


June 13 2011
Name: thibault garcin
Country: France
I stayed here at: 6/1/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: From all the houses I have been in Cuba, this is honestly the best one. Very good attention, the house is very clean and confortable, and the balcony makes a big difference with all the other houses in the town. Its central position in La Havana is very good as well, close to the sea, close to the old town and all the night life.
I really felt like home, like a member of the family, very very good atmosphere.
If the house is still availaible at the time your are looking for, this must be your first choice... CONGRATULATION TATI and ABU !!!!!!!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Roomy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Very clean en and very confortable
How was the food they offer?: delicious
Other services they offer: everything was perfect
Other comments: The best place I have been in all my trip around Cuba


June 8 2011
Name: maria and monica
Country: spain
I stayed here at: 9/4/2011

casa tati lopez (centro havana)

My review: It is the best house of every havana
The treatment is perfect
Tati and nana they have an perfect attention, the location is very good, near the preserve and the levee and to only 15 minutes of havana old
The food that the sister of tati offers is exquisite and the evenings speaking with tati and nana in his terrace they are unforgettable for any person who lodges there
They help you in everything what you need, the room is very wide and the bath also, always they have everything what you need
If it had to return to algun I surround undoubtedly serious there because I take to myself to the best persons and the best attention that podria to receive in cuba thanks to tati!!!!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: TV, Private entrance, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The room is spacious, with all the comforts, air conditioning, bath with tub, icebox and ventilator
Included towels, nothing is absent
How was the food they offer?: The food is exquisite, cooked for the sister of tati
Typical and very rich food, abundant breakfasts where it is not absent of anything
Other services they offer: Big moments of conversation on the havana and also they offer mojitos and cubatas the better of the stay are the owners and his educations
Other comments: I recommend this house to 100 % without any doubt, have travelled for the world and never find a few hosts like that


May 24 2011
Name: Lauren Caulk
Country: United States
I stayed here at: 5/1/2011

Tati Lopez

My review: Tati and her sister next door welcomed us into their family with open arms and delicious food!
Tati was always there to give advice and answer any questions about the city. So caring and generous.
I will always go back to her casa every time I visit cuba.
About the room: very clean, plenty of space gorgeous large balcony perfect for an afternoon drink or morning coffee, or just to sit and people watch. Feel the breeze of the ocean and hear her sweet little canaries sing. I had such a wonderful experience here.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Hidden gem, Charming, Safe
Amenities: Private bathroom, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower


May 17 2011
Name: dana
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 4/13/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: As our first time staying in a casa, Casa Tati Lopez in Centro Havana was everything we had hoped for. From the moment we were greeted by Tati, at the entrance to the casa until the time we left we were treated like family, rather than guests. We felt very comfortable and safe as soon as we stepped into the casa.

We enjoyed being able to sit on the balcony with a Bucanero and our wonderful ham and cheese sandwiches and experience Cuban life on the streets below and the activities of animals on the rooftops across the street. There was so much to see.

Tati, her Aunt Aida and sister Mayra, were very friendly and were there to assist us in any way they could, always with a smile. Tati speaks English very well and so there is no problem with communication.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Cozy, Charming, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: The room was comfortable. There were two single beds, private washroom with shower/tub, air conditioning, fan, refrigerator and two chairs. Everything was clean. Although there was some noise from the street below from Cubans going about there daily routines, it did not bother us and was part of the experience.
How was the food they offer?: The food was excellent and plentiful. Aunt Aida made us a wonderful grilled ham and cheese sandwich when we arrived and Maya served us a lovely dinner and breakfast. All meals were nicely presented in the dining room and were available at the time we requested them.
Other services they offer: Tati and her family are able to help you to make arrangements for anything you might need or want to do.
Other comments: Everything was clean, comfortable and safe and we would recommend this casa to other travellers who want to experience life outside the tourist areas. We hope to return next year.

Gracias a todos por todo! Hasta la proxima vez.


May 14 2011
Name: Natalia
Country: UK
I stayed here at: 04/25/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My review: Casa Tati Lopez has everything you could possibly want for your stay in Havana. Tati did everything to make me feel totally at home. From the beautiful breakfasts and dinners (you won't go hungry!), to finding taxis to/from the airport and other interesting sites, to contacting the best salsa teacher...and, most importantly, to simply welcoming me into her home and having the time for a chat, you need look no further than here.

I am looking forward to going back!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Roomy, Charming, Safe
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Extra bed available, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Spotless! Definitely cleaner than some hotels I have stayed at...
How was the food they offer?: Excellent. Vegetarians catered for very well. You will not go hungry here.
Other services they offer: Services include: taxi bookings (to/from airport and other sites (eg, Hemingway museum); general travel/city advice; dance class bookings; breakfast/lunch/dinner; luggage storage; casa bookings for other cities in Cuba.


April 14 2011
Name: Stuart Millson
Country: United Kingdom
I stayed here at: 03/30/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

My girlfriend and I stayed with Tati for 6 nights from 30th March to 5th April. She is absolutely adorable!! (Tati, not my girlfriend...well, both actually). She could not have been more helpful, helping us arrange tours, booking taxis for us, being ready with Cuba Libres etc. Going far beyond the call of duty, she even got up at 3am on the morning we left to make breakfast before we flew to Cayo Largo, and wouldn't even let us pay for the food.

The Casa is lovely, air-conditioning in the room is very effective (if a little noisy) and the balcony is great for sitting back with a rum and coke after a day wondering around Havana, and I couldn't imagine a better location in Centro Havana, getting all the feel of the real Havana but just a few minutes walk from the centre of Vedado.

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Charming, Patio
Amenities: Internet, TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was the food they offer?: Fantastic, probably the best, and definitely the best value, we had in Cuba. Tati's sister cooks wonderful Cuban dinners for 8 CUC per person, and enormous breakfasts, with vast quantities of fresh fruit, followed by scrambled eggs and ham or sausages, for 4 CUC per person.


April 11 2011
Name: Lauren and Loren
Country: USA
I stayed here at: 02/12/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

Tati made our stay in Cuba so special! She was inviting and helpful and just wonderful all around, Tati and Tia Eda were our "Cuban Family" away from home. We can't wait to return to Cuba and stay here again. The breakfast was delicious too :)

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Charming, No frills, Safe, Patio
Amenities: TV, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower


March 8 2011
Name: Gregory
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 02/20/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

We stayed at Casa Tati for five nights towards the end of our three weeks in Cuba. We were delighted with the genuinely warm welcome, kindness, and graciousness immediately provided by Tati and her aunt. We instantly felt like we were members of the family. The room we stayed in was very clean and a good size with great amenities and private bath. The meals provided by Tati's sister Myra were very good---fresh, abundant, multi-course, and beautifully presented. I have no hesitation highly recommending this casa, which feels like the real Cuba in a part of Havana that is convenient to nightlife and sights in Vedado, just a few blocks from the Malecon, and a pleasant 20 - 30 minute walk to Vieja. It feels like a neighbourhood that isn't a tourist ghetto or limited tourist bubble, but m! ore Cuba autentica. And, the balcony overlooking Calle Neptuno provides great entertainment on street life below!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Cozy, Roomy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Very spacious and comfortable.
How was the food they offer?: Very, very good--tasty, abundant, and aesthetically pleasing.
Other services they offer: Helpful with making travel arrangements and inquiries about points of interest.
Other comments: A truly excellent place to stay with wonderful hosts. Tati is a really interesting person who speaks great English and has had a fascinating life.


March 3 2011
Name: Esin & Tom
Country: United Kingdom
I stayed here at: 01/19/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

We stayed at Casa Tati Lopez our first 2 nights in Cuba. We were welcomed with open arms and instantly made to feel at home. Tati and her family are the warmest, kindest, most helpful people. Any questions we had, they were there with answers. The casa's location is excellent, very central and the Malecon is only a 5-10 minute walk away. Our stay in this lovely casa was a brilliant introduction to the incredible country that Cuba is. We highly recommend it!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Roomy, Charming, No frills, Safe
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower


February 19 2011
Name: Leandro
Country: Brasil
I stayed here at: 2/3/2011

Tati Lopez (Centro Habana)

The moment i arrived to the moment i left the casa i really felt like home!
Tati and her family gave me a nice and pleasant stay! About the food(breakfast, lunch and dinner) there were always delicious and fresh!
The Casa is about 5minutes taxi from Habana Vieja and 5minutes walking to neighbors like Vedado!
Anything, i said anything you need, just ask Tati and his loveble family!

Casa specifics: Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Safe, Pets in the house
Amenities: TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: I stayed in a 2 beds' room. Clean and you get your own room key.
How was the food they offer?: Always delicious and fresh
Other services they offer: International phone call


February 13 2011
Name: Asia
Country: United Kingdom
I stayed here at: 01/26/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

Me and my friend really enjoyed our stay at the casa Tati Lopez which is just in a centre of Havana. It is very close to the sea coast, China Town, and Centre Capitol. Tati is very hospitable and made sure our stay was very very pleasant. The casa is very safe and we had comfortable, quiet stay. Tati is very helpful and suggested to us where to go and what to do in Havana, and also gave us a lot of tips about life in Cuba. I truelly miss Tati and look forward to come back soon. Thank you Tati and all your lovely family. You made our stay unforgattable!!!!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Elegant, Comfortable, Roomy, Safe
Amenities: TV, Private bathroom, Minibar, Balcony, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: My room was tidy, clean and comfortable.
How was the food they offer?: The food was very tasty and variety of choice in a nice atmosphere.
Other services they offer: Help with organizing taxis and suggestions where to go and what to do.


February 13 2011
Name: Harald
Country: Germany
I stayed here at: 01/18/2011

Casa Tati Lopez

This casa was my first adress in havanna. Tati picked me up from the viazul station and in a few minutes we were at the center of havanna. The receiving was so cordial and warm that i could feel right at home. Tati and her family are open and friendly hosts. Communication is also possible, if you only speak a little spanish because Tati speaks english well. The dear old lady in the casa ( i like to call her my new cuban grandmother) will spoil you with her excellent coffee (and sometimes also with a glass of rum). This casa is highly recommended if you have your heart in the right place.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Safe
Amenities: Internet, TV, Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Laundry service, Balcony, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Kingsize bed, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: the room was large and clean and safe and has everything you need: private bathroom, shower with hot and cold water, refrigerator, television, minibar, etc.
How was the food they offer?: the food was excellent prepared by Tatis sister. The breakfast was the perfect start to the day with fresh fruits, eggs, ham, juice, coffee, bread.
And also the dinner was very delicious. Traditionally cooked and with large portions.
Other services they offer: If you have any questions, there is no problem to ask Tati for help.

 

 

 

CASAS IN CUBA

Havana Province

- Havana city (overview of city areas)

Habana Vieja (Old Havana)

Centro Havana

Havana Vedado

Havana Miramar and Havana Playa

Havana Beach

Havana Other areas

Matanzas Province

Matanzas city

Varadero

Cardenas

Playa Larga

Santa Maria

Boca de Camarioca

Colon

Pinar del Rio Province

Pinar del Rio city

Vinales

Bahia Honda

Candelaria

Soroa

Puerto Esperanza

Santa Lucia

La Palma

Cienfuegos Province

Cienfuegos city

Sancti Spiritus Province

Sancti Spiritus city

Trinidad

La Boca

Casilda

Villa Clara Province

Santa Clara

Remedios

Camaguey Province

Camaguey city

Florida

Guaimaro

Santa Lucia

Las Tunas Province

Las Tunas city

Puerto Padre

Ciego de Avila Province

Ciego de Avila city

Moron

Santiago de Cuba Province

Santiago de Cuba city

Holguin Province

Holguin city

Holguin beach

Mayari

Granma Province

Bayamo

Manzanillo

Marea del Portillo

Pilon

Guantanamo Province

Baracoa

Guantanamo city

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Gift Store
Cuba Casa Directory app

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058