cuba home > cuba destinations > sancti spiritus > trinidad > trinidad casa particular > casa pedro y teresa > reviews 2012 2013
Cuba-Junky home page
Search Hotels in Cuba

Cuba Casa Directory App - Cuba-Junky Cuba Casa Directory App - Android Google Play
Support Cuban locals - Download the app

Reviews Casa Pedro y Teresa 2012 2013

Support the Cuban Locals

By buying the app you support the Cuban locals.
Cuba-Junky does not charge ANYTHING to any Cuban, unlike any other website or agency, who ask the Cuban casa owner commission, which mostly is $5 per night.
Advertisement for casas at this website and in the Cuba Casa Directory app (IOS and Android) is for free.
Please donate by buying the Cuba Casa Directory app.

The Cuba Casa Directory is THE "Yellow Pages" for casas particulares in Cuba!
(works offline on location in Cuba)

Cuba Casa Directory app

Casa Particular Directory - AJM Verlaan

Casa Particular Directory App - Android Google Play


WRITE A REVIEW

 

Aug 9 2013
Name: Sandra Terlevic
Country: Great Britain
I stayed here at: 07/20/2013


Casa Pedro Y Teresa, Trinidad, Cuba

My review: Casa y familia maravillosa.

La casa di Pedro y Teresa es muy bonita, antigua con los techos altísimos, hay dos abitaciones grandes y comfortables, la limpieza es impecable. Hay un patio tambien, que es muy precioso – perfecto para relajarse y tambien me gustó que la comida es servida allì. Además, la casa es situada al lado de Viazul, a dos pasos da el centro storico pero tranquila. Pedro, Teresa, Pedro Enrique y Anabel son gente muy amable, que para 9 dias me han cuidado muy bien, y recomendaron alugares muy bonitos en Trinidad – me sentì parte de la familia. La comida es deliciosa y porciones gigantes! Muchas gracias a Tere para la recomendacion de la mejor clase de salsa (Teatro Brunet); a Pedro papa para todas las nuestras conversaciones de historia y musica; a Pedro Enrique para el cafecito temprano y a Anabel para la sopita preferita.
Esta casa me encantó, tiene una relacìon calidad-precio excelente y la recomiendo altamente,

Marvellous casa and family.

This period house is lovely, with high ceilings, there are two large and very comfortable rooms, impeccably clean. There is a lovely patio, perfect for relaxing, where meals are served. The house centrally located, next to the main Viazul (bus station), a 5 minutes’ walk from the historical part of the town but very quiet. Pedro, Teresa, Pedro Enrique and Anabel are all lovely and took really good care of me during my 9 day stay, very helpful in recommending the best places and I really felt part of the family. The food is delicious and portions enormous! Many thanks to Tere who recommended the best salsa lessons (Teatro Brunet), to Pedro Sr. for all our history and music conversations, to Pedro Jr for serving me the coffee first thing and to Anabel for my favourite soup.
I loved this house, it is an excellent value for money and I cannot recommend it enough.

Casa specifics: Quiet, Comfortable, Colonial, Cozy, Charming, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Laundry service, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Kingsize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Comfortable, impeccably clean, large, comfortable bed
How was the food they offer?: Various, and very good.
Other comments: Very friendly and helpful family, offering great tips on what to do and visit, generous. The house is great value for money.


Sept 18 2012
Name: Cicero
Country: Brazil
I stayed here at: 08/21/2012

Casa Pedro y Teresa

My review: para todos os brasileiros,vale muito a pena ficar na casa.familia adoravel,otima localização,comida muito agradavel e com otimo preço.experimentem a lagosta!se voltar a trinidad volto pra lá com certeza.
obs:é literalmente ao lado da rodoviaria


Sept 7 2012
Name: agnes
Country: spain
I stayed here at: 8/21/2012

Hospedaje Pedro y Teresa

My review: Our passage through the house of Peter and Teresa was just great! Starting with the location to 37 seconds jejej the city center, the air-conditioning and fan that is very much appreciated in midsummer, although being an old colonial walls retain much cooler at night during the day. Very spacious, very clean with a private bathroom in the Habi
tion with one of the best showers I had on the island!
The food in the terrazita great ... thanks for addressing my requests "allergic-culinary" that made me eat very quiet without fear of going to pay a visit to the hospital :) touristic.
And the family ... just lovely ... Teresa always had a beautiful smile for all ... finally we had no cyclone scare .. but now that I think we would have loved to have the same experience that couple Catalan and stay every day in your house! :) It's just the ostia Pedro! Thanks for making us laugh so much and share those talks and jokes so interesting ... "Turkish-Cuban" Barcelona are famous you know! And Pedrito and his lovely wife, laughing ..... and considering any questions about the city and spend time making us very welcome!
We have only positive things about this lovely home and family! I advise everyone to go through Trinidad to make your stay here!
A hug!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Cozy, Charming, Beautiful, Safe, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Ceiling fan, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Kingsize bed, Extra bed available, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: a large room, clean and spacious. With private bathroom, air conditioning, fan, cabinets ... and an extra bed! just perfect!
How was the food they offer?: very good and lots of it!
Other services they offer: other services are food, friendliness and TOO tursitica information you might need!
Other comments: if someday return to Trinidad would definitely go back to that house!


June 6 2012
Name: Joanna Crell-Arias
Country: US
I stayed here at: 3/7/2012

Casa Pedro y Teresa

My review: The most lovely casa y familia en Trinidad, we shared a wonderful exprrience. This was restful and funas well with super delicious breakfasts and fantastic dinners,Que rico! I am Cuban American and My husband is Cuban , we know what is real and we know what is right , this will be a perfect place to enjoy our favorite city from for anyone, the best hosts in all of Cuba, trust me!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Cozy, Hidden gem, Charming, Safe, Garden, Pets in the house, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Minibar, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Queensize bed, Bathroom with tub, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: totally comfortable, big firm bed with linens y toallas, air codicionado huge private bathroom with hot water
How was the food they offer?: Luscious fruits breads cafe con leche, juice ommelettes oh just the best, topped only by the best dinners ever! fresh cameron/shrimp filling and lovely in a romantic setting of garden patio.We adored our hosts and hope to return, bringing baseball equipment for a young catcher in Sancti Spiritus.This house is special!
Other services they offer: incredibly helpful with our travel plans transportation back to Havana, great coversacion!
Other comments: love this casa!


June 3 2012
Name: Jessica Beaulieu
Country: Canada
I stayed here at: 9/10/2011

Casa Pedro y Teresa

My review: We staid at Pedro and Teresa's house for almost 15 days last September. We were with our two years old daughter and I was pregnant. We were supposed to keep traveling and go to other city but we loved Pedro and teresa's house. We felt realy good there, they are realy nice people. I think that there is no best food in Cuba than the food that Teresa prepares. It was much better than any restaurant. Some times we staid home almost all day, talking with te owners. They were really helpful, they made us know different beaches. There are now really good friends of us. There is no doubt that if we go back to Cuba we are going to go back to visit our friends, Teresa, Pedro y Pedro Enrique.

Pedro et Teresa sont de très bonne personnes avec qui nous avons créé de très bons liens. Nous avons préféré rester à Trinidad parce que nous nous y sommes senti très bien. Nous n'avons jamais douté de leur honnêteté comme le semble dire un commentaire précédent. Nous avons bien dormi et avons été servis comme des rois.

N'HÉSITEZ PAS À VISITER TERESA, PEDRO ET PEDRO ENRIQUE! Vous ne le regretterez pas!

Casa specifics: Quiet, Fantastic hosts, Comfortable, Colonial, Beautiful, Safe, Garden, Patio
Amenities: Airconditioning, Private bathroom, Laundry service, Garden, Breakfast service, Dinner service, Bathroom with shower
How was your room?: Big and confortable,with 2 beds.
How was the food they offer?: Excellent!


August 5 2011
Name: rosa fuentes
Country: australia
I stayed here at: 1/12/2011

Pedro y Teresa in Trinidad

My review: Pedro and Teresa are thieves... watch out! You are greeted with all smiles and lots of friendly chit-chat about how safe and secure their casa supposedly is... soon they are enthusiastically urging you to go out and spend as much time as possible out of your room. Then your belongings go missing.. you've been warned.

Reply from Pedro y Teresa:

It hurts to have to write here about this unpleasant situation and I can just hope you will believe me that we are a honest family.

That's why I have to tell you the truth about this couple; her name is not Rosa Maria but Mary Anne and she is married with a Cuban. They had or still have a legal problem in our capitol. They stayed in our house for one week and we gave them the best treat like they were our own family. On saturday afternoon they told us that they had lost, or there was missing a very valuable wristwatch.

So we told them to wait until Monday when our household would come back again and we could ask her if she had seen the watch. I even went to the streets to do some investigation myself; if anyone had seen or heard about a found, lost or expensive wristwatch for sale… but without result.
We told them to search thoroughly all their luggage and their room but they told us that they already had done that but the wristwatch did not emerge.
We had to wait during the weekend in this nasty situation. At some moment the Cuban husband of this lady started to tell us he was a Santero and in agitation he began to throw his shells: saying my mother had stolen the wristwatch.

On Monday the household came and this Cuban husband had a talk with her. But also she didn't see or knew anything about this watch. It remained lost. The Cuban guy started to become angry so at some moment we decided it would be better to call the police. At the very moment we made contact with the police and started explaining about the problem the guy came out with his wristwatch telling it had appeared. It was hidden in a place that they didn't search yet. On this same day they left our house.

 

 

 

 

Cuba destinations Cuba casas particulares
Cuba flights Cuba car rental

 

Cuba Junky Zazzle Store
Cuba Casa Directory app
Cuba Casa Directory for Android Cuba Casa Directory for IOS

 

Cuba-Junky Facebook Cuba-Junky Twitter Cuba-Junky Pinterest

 

About Cuba Junky Write a review
Add a casa particular Havana Journal

 

 

©Cuba-Junky | KvK / CC The Hague The Netherlands: 27315058